About Us

Matthew Waite LLB (Hons)

headshotMatthew graduated from Birmingham University in 1982 and after completing his Professional Finals at the College of Law, Chancery Lane, he was admitted as a Solicitor in 1986.

Matthew has considerable experience as a solicitor in general practice and is a proven expert in family law, being an accredited member of the Law Society Family Law Panel and a member of Resolution.

The practice has established its enviable reputation upon the highest standards of expertise and client care. Matthew acts for a wide range of clients, both private and corporate, and is a member of the Iain Rennie Hospice at Home Specialist Advisory Panel.

Contact: matthew@matthewwaite.com

Harry Alexander LLB (Hons)

headshotHarry graduated from Nottingham Trent University in 2006 and was admitted as a Solicitor in 2010.

Harry specialises in property matters, both residential and commercial, offering a friendly and efficient service in all matters including freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, remortgages, estate development, equity release and transfers of equity.

Harry has already established himself as our residential conveyancing expert.

Contact: harry@matthewwaite.com

Claire Waite

Claire has been the firm’s bookkeeper and legal cashier since its inception in 2003.

Her responsibilities include administering the firm’s client accounts, designated deposit accounts, electronic banking and credit control procedures.

Contact: claire@matthewwaite.com

Caroline Bevan

Caroline joined the firm in 2004 to provide reception, secretarial and other support assistance. She was appointed as Matthew Waite’s Secretary in 2009.

Caroline has received numerous accolades from clients for her friendly and efficient service.

Contact: caroline@matthewwaite.com

Lesley Renwick

Lesley is an experienced legal secretary who has worked with Matthew Waite since 1989.

She has special responsibility for post-completion matters in the firm’s conveyancing department, attending to Stamp Duty payment and registrations at the Land Registry.

Contact: lesley@matthewwaite.com

Harriet Eade

Harriet is Harry Alexander's secretary in the conveyancing department, having joined the firm in 2009.

Harriet is also studying for a law degree with a view to qualifying as a solicitor.

Contact: harriet@matthewwaite.com

Leah Hayes

Leah is the youngest member of the team, having joined the firm in 2013.

Leah provides reception, secretarial and other support services, having special responsibility for the firm's anti-money laundering identification procedures and electronic archiving of files.

Contact: leah@matthewwaite.com